“To be in Christ–that is redemption; but for Christ to be in you–that is sanctification!”                ~W. Ian Thomas, Author

Written on September 18th, 2011

Purge my heart from its corruption,
Focus it to You, my only need,
Allow my soul a truth-filled eruption,
Make my faith more than a mustard seed,

Grant me wisdom and serenity,
Place words of grace in all I say,
Provide me Your presence all eternity,
In heaven with You I wish to stay,

Show me the Way to obey your command,
Make me act with intentions sincere,
And grant me perseverance to take a stand,
When what I’m told isn’t what I hear,

For as I breathe and live each day,
Make it for you, for this I pray

Leave a Reply

