“If you’re serious about sanctification, you can expect to experience heart-wrenching moments that try your faith, your endurance, and your patience.” ~Sheri L. Dew, Author

Originally posted on Facebook–April, 2008

I want to walk Your Way with my feet,
Full of love and without deceit,
Examine my heart and also my mind,
Purge all evil from both that you find, 

You are my Shepherd and I Your sheep,
Lead me from danger, in protection keep,
When You are near, I have nothing to fear,
When called by Your voice, allow me to hear,

You heal the sick, wicked, and lame,
For me, I beg that you do the same,
Gift me with wisdom that I may see,
Where temptation lurks, so I may flee,

And grant me salvation at the end of my days,
Asks I, your servant, who humbly prays

Leave a Reply

